13 Va. Admin. Code § 5-95-100 - Violation; penalty

Current through Register Vol. 38, No. 3, September 27, 2021

In accordance with § 36-85.12 of the Code of Virginia, it shall be unlawful for any person, firm, or corporation to violate any provisions of Chapter 4.1 (§ 36-85.2 et seq.) of Title 36 of the Code of Virginia, this chapter, or the Federal Act and regulations. Any person, firm, or corporation violating any provision of said laws, rules, and regulations, or any final order issued thereunder, shall be liable for a civil penalty not to exceed $1,000 for each violation. Each violation shall constitute a separate violation with respect to each manufactured home or with respect to each failure or refusal to allow or to perform an act required by the legislation or regulations. The maximum civil penalty may not exceed $1 million for any related series of violations occurring within one year from the date of the first violation.

An individual or a director, officer, or agent of a corporation who knowingly and willfully violates Section 610 ( 42 USC § 5409 ) of the Federal Act in a manner that threatens the health or safety of any purchaser shall be deemed guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor and upon conviction fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned not more than one year, or both.

Notes

13 Va. Admin. Code § 5-95-100
Derived from Virginia Register Volume 13, Issue 12, eff. April 15, 1997; Amended, Virginia Register Volume 30, Issue 25, eff. 9/10/2014.

Statutory Authority: § 36-85.7 of the Code of Virginia.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.