Wash. Admin. Code § 181-79A-142 - Certificate types

The provisions of this chapter apply to the following certificate types:

(1) The following certificate types issued on or after August 31, 1987:
(a) Residency certificates;
(b) Professional certificates;
(c) Initial certificates;
(d) Continuing certificates;
(e) Standard certificates are provided for under previous standards of the professional educator standards board as described under WAC 181-79A-123.
(2) Limited certificates. The following limited certificates are issued to individuals in accordance with WAC 181-79A-231:
(a) Conditional certificate;
(b) Emergency substitute certificate;
(c) Intern substitute teacher certificate;
(d) Transitional certificate.
(3) Substitute certificate. The substitute certificate is issued to individuals in accordance with WAC 181-79A-232.


Wash. Admin. Code § 181-79A-142
Adopted by WSR 21-15-085, Filed 7/16/2021, effective 8/16/2021

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.