40 U.S. Code § 8301 - Definition

prev | next
In this chapter, the term “Washington metropolitan region” includes the District of Columbia, the counties of Montgomery and Prince Georges in Maryland, and the counties of Arlington and Fairfax and the cities of Alexandria and Falls Church in Virginia.


(Pub. L. 107–217, Aug. 21, 2002, 116 Stat. 1210.)

Historical and Revision Notes
Revised Section Source (U.S. Code) Source (Statutes at Large)
8301 40:135. Pub. L. 86–527, § 6, June 27, 1960, 74 Stat. 224.


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.