12 CFR § 4.3 - Comptroller of the Currency.

§ 4.3 Comptroller of the Currency.

The Comptroller of the Currency (Comptroller), as head of the OCC, is responsible for all OCC programs and functions. The Comptroller is appointed by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, for a term of five years. The Comptroller serves as a member of the board of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, a member of the Financial Stability Oversight Council, a member of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council, and a member of the board of the Neighborhood Reinvestment Corporation. The Comptroller is advised and assisted by OCC staff, who perform the duties and functions that the Comptroller directs.

[60 FR 57322, Nov. 15, 1995, as amended at 76 FR 43561, July 21, 2011]

The following state regulations pages link to this page.