28 CFR 0.29 - Organization.

§ 0.29 Organization.

(a) The Office of the Inspector General consists of an immediate office, which is composed of the Inspector General, the Deputy Inspector General, and the Office of the General Counsel, and five major divisions, each headed by an Assistant Inspector General. The five OIG divisions are: Audit; Investigations; Evaluation and Inspections; Oversight and Review; and Management and Planning.

(b) The OIG is headquartered in Washington, DC. Investigations Field Offices and Audit Regional Offices are located in Washington, DC and throughout the United States. For a listing of specific office locations, see the OIG Internet Website at http://www.usdoj.gov/oig.

[Order No. 2167-98, 63 FR 36847, July 8, 1998, as amended by Order No. 2835-2006, 71 FR 54413, Sept. 15, 2006]

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
The section you are viewing is cited by the following CFR sections.