40 CFR § 63.13 - Addresses of State air pollution control agencies and EPA Regional Offices.

§ 63.13 Addresses of State air pollution control agencies and EPA Regional Offices.

(a) All requests, reports, applications, submittals, and other communications to the Administrator pursuant to this part shall be submitted to the appropriate Regional Office of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency indicated in the following list of EPA Regional offices. If a request, report, application, submittal, or other communication is required by this part to be submitted electronically via the EPA's CEDRI then such submission satisfies the requirements of this paragraph (a).

EPA Region I (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont) Director, Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division, U.S. EPA Region I, 5 Post Office Square—Suite 100 (04-2), Boston, MA 02109-3912, Attn: Air Compliance Clerk.
EPA Region II (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands), Director, Air and Waste Management Division, 26 Federal Plaza, New York, NY 10278.
EPA Region III (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia), Director, Air Protection Division, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103.
EPA Region IV (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee). Director, Air, Pesticides and Toxics Management Division, Atlanta Federal Center, 61 Forsyth Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-3104.
EPA Region V (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin), Director, Air and Radiation Division, 77 West Jackson Blvd., Chicago, IL 60604-3507.
EPA Region VI (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas); Director; Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division; U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, 1201 Elm Street, Suite 500, Mail Code 6ECD, Dallas, Texas 75270-2102.
EPA Region VII (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska), Director, Air and Waste Management Division, 11201 Renner Boulevard, Lenexa, Kansas 66219.
EPA Region VIII (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming) Director, Air and Toxics Technical Enforcement Program, Office of Enforcement, Compliance and Environmental Justice, Mail Code 8ENF-AT, 1595 Wynkoop Street, Denver, CO 80202-1129.
EPA Region IX (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada; the territories of American Samoa and Guam; the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands; the territories of Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, and Wake Islands; and certain U.S. Government activities in the freely associated states of the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of Palau), Director, Air Division, 75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.
EPA Region X (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington), Director, Office of Air Quality, 1200 Sixth Avenue (OAQ-107), Seattle, WA 98101.

(b) All information required to be submitted to the Administrator under this part also shall be submitted to the appropriate State agency of any State to which authority has been delegated under section 112(l) of the Act. The owner or operator of an affected source may contact the appropriate EPA Regional Office for the mailing addresses for those States whose delegation requests have been approved.

(c) If any State requires a submittal that contains all the information required in an application, notification, request, report, statement, or other communication required in this part, an owner or operator may send the appropriate Regional Office of the EPA a copy of that submittal to satisfy the requirements of this part for that communication.

[59 FR 12430, Mar. 16, 1994, as amended at 63 FR 66061, Dec. 1, 1998; 67 FR 4184, Jan. 29, 2002; 68 FR 32601, May 30, 2003; 68 FR 35792, June 17, 2003; 73 FR 24871, May 6, 2008; 75 FR 69532, Nov. 12, 2010; 76 FR 49673, Aug. 11, 2011; 78 FR 37977, June 25, 2013; 84 FR 34069, July 17, 2019; 84 FR 44230, Aug. 23, 2019; 85 FR 73887, Nov. 19, 2020]