7 CFR 3434.6 - Certification.

§ 3434.6 Certification.

(a) Except as provided in paragraph (c) of this section, institutions that meet the eligibility criteria set forth in § 3434.4 and offer agriculture-related programs in accordance to the criteria set forth in § 3434.5 (see list in Appendix A to this part) shall be granted HSACU certification by the Secretary.

(b) A complete list of institutions with HSACU certification shall be provided in Appendix B to this part and posted on the NIFA Web site at http://www.nifa.usda.gov.

(c) Institutions with Hispanic students receiving less than 15% of degrees awarded in agriculture-related programs during the two most recent completed academic years shall not be granted HSACU certification by the Secretary.

(d) The list of HSACU institutions will be updated annually. However, the Secretary reserves the right to make changes at any time, when deemed appropriate and necessary.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
U.S. Code: Title 7 - AGRICULTURE

Title 7 published on 10-May-2017 03:42

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 7 CFR Part 3434 after this date.

  • 2017-05-10; vol. 82 # 89 - Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    1. 82 FR 21677 - Hispanic-Serving Agricultural Colleges and Universities
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, National Institute of Food and Agriculture
      Final rule.
      This rule is effective May 10, 2017 and applicable beginning October 1, 2016.
      7 CFR Part 3434
The section you are viewing is cited by the following CFR sections.