Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0800-02-17-.14 - MISSED APPOINTMENT

A provider shall receive payment for a missed appointment if the appointment was arranged by the Bureau, the case manager, or employer and the case manager or employer fails to cancel the appointment not less than one (1) business day prior to the time of the appointment. The provider may bill the employer up to $200 for the missed appointment using state-specific code Z0110 for a new patient visit. For an established patient, the provider may bill up to $100 using state-specific code Z0111. The provider shall not receive payment for diagnostic testing or other services that would have been billed had the patient attended the appointment.

Notes

Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0800-02-17-.14
Public necessity rule filed June 5, 2005; effective through November 27, 2005. Public necessity rule filed November 16, 2005; effective through April 30, 2006. Original rule filed February 3, 2006; effective April 19, 2006. Amendment filed June 12, 2009; effective August 26, 2009. Repeal and new rules filed November 27, 2017; effective February 25, 2018. Amendments filed June 12, 2019; effective September 10, 2019. Administrative changes made to this chapter on September 10, 2019; "Tennessee Workers' Compensation Act" or "Act" references were changed to "Tennessee Workers' Compensation Law" or "Law." Amendments filed June 27, 2023; effective 9/25/2023.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 50-6-204, 50-6-205, and 50-6-233 (Repl. 2005).

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.