16 U.S. Code § 719b–1 - Definition of State

§ 719b–1.
Definition of State

For the purposes of this subchapter, the term “State” includes the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Virgin Islands, and any other territory or possession of the United States.

(Pub. L. 103–340, § 5, as added Pub. L. 106–316, § 2(3), Oct. 19, 2000, 114 Stat. 1276.)
Prior Provisions

A prior section 5 of Pub. L. 103–340 was renumbered section 6 and is classified to section 719c of this title.


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.