Quick search by citation:

4 U.S. Code § 71 - Permanent seat of Government

prev | next

All that part of the territory of the United States included within the present limits of the District of Columbia shall be the permanent seat of government of the United States.

(July 30, 1947, ch. 389, 61 Stat. 643.)