40 U.S. Code § 15733 - Northern Border Regional Commission

prev | next
§ 15733.
Northern Border Regional Commission
The region of the Northern Border Regional Commission shall include the following counties:
The counties of Androscoggin, Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington in the State of Maine.
(2)New hampshire.—
The counties of Carroll, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan in the State of New Hampshire.
(3)New york.—
The counties of Cayuga, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Oswego, Seneca, and St. Lawrence in the State of New York.
The counties of Caledonia, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, and Orleans in the State of Vermont.
(Added Pub. L. 110–234, title XIV, § 14217(a)(2), May 22, 2008, 122 Stat. 1481, and Pub. L. 110–246, § 4(a), title XIV, § 14217(a)(2), June 18, 2008, 122 Stat. 1664, 2243.)

Pub. L. 110–234 and Pub. L. 110–246 enacted identical sections. Pub. L. 110–234 was repealed by section 4(a) of Pub. L. 110–246.

Effective Date

Section effective on the first day of the first fiscal year beginning after June 18, 2008, see section 14217(d) of Pub. L. 110–246, set out as a note under section 15101 of this title.


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.