42 U.S. Code § 14043b–2 - Eligible entities

prev | next
Entities eligible for grants under this part include—
(1) jurisdictions or agencies within jurisdictions having authority or responsibility for developing or maintaining public databases, registries or victim notification systems;
(2) nonprofit nongovernmental victim advocacy organizations having expertise regarding confidentiality, privacy, and information technology and how these issues are likely to impact the safety of victims;
(3) States or State agencies;
(4) local governments or agencies;
(5) Indian tribal governments or tribal organizations;
(6) territorial governments, agencies, or organizations; or
(7) nonprofit nongovernmental victim advocacy organizations, including statewide domestic violence and sexual assault coalitions.


(Pub. L. 103–322, title IV, § 41103, as added Pub. L. 109–162, title I, § 107,Jan. 5, 2006, 119 Stat. 2983.)

This is a list of parts within the Code of Federal Regulations for which this US Code section provides rulemaking authority.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

28 CFR - Judicial Administration



LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.