Quick search by citation:

42 U.S. Code § 4370m–3 - Interstate compacts

(a) In general

The consent of Congress is given for 3 or more contiguous States to enter into an interstate compact establishing regional infrastructure development agencies to facilitate authorization and review of covered projects, under State law or in the exercise of delegated permitting authority described under section 4370m–5 of this title, that will advance infrastructure development, production, and generation within the States that are parties to the compact.

(b) Regional infrastructure

For the purpose of this subchapter, a regional infrastructure development agency referred to in subsection (a) shall have the same authorities and responsibilities of a State agency.

Editorial Notes

Section was enacted as part of the Fixing America’s Surface Transportation Act, also known as the FAST Act, and not as part of the National Environmental Policy Act of 1969 which comprises this chapter.