12 CFR 340.7 - When is a certification required, and who does not have to provide a certification?

§ 340.7 When is a certification required, and who does not have to provide a certification?
(a) Before any person may purchase any asset from the FDIC that person must certify, under penalty of perjury, that none of the restrictions contained in this part applies to the purchase. The FDIC may establish the form of the certification and may change the form from time to time.
(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a) of this section, a state or political subdivision of a state, a federal agency or instrumentality such as the Government National Mortgage Association, or a federally-regulated, government-sponsored enterprise such as Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac does not have to give a certification before it can purchase assets from the FDIC, unless the Director of the FDIC's Division of Resolutions and Receiverships, or his designee, in his discretion, requires a certification of any such entity.

Title 12 published on 2014-01-01

no entries appear in the Federal Register after this date.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
U.S. Code: Title 12 - BANKS AND BANKING

Title 12 published on 2014-01-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 12 CFR 340 after this date.

  • 2014-10-24; vol. 79 # 206 - Friday, October 24, 2014
    1. 79 FR 63580 - Restrictions on Sale of Assets by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      Notice of proposed rulemaking.
      Written comments must be received by the FDIC not later than December 23, 2014.
      12 CFR Part 340