47 CFR § 101.64 - Service areas.

§ 101.64 Service areas.

Service areas for 38.6-40.0 GHz service are Economic Areas (EAs) as defined below. EAs are delineated by the Regional Economic Analysis Division, Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce. The Commerce Department organizes the 50 States and the District of Columbia into 172 EAs. Additionally, there are four EA-like areas: Guam and Northern Mariana Islands; Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands; American Samoa and the Gulf of Mexico. A total of 175 authorizations (excluding the Gulf of Mexico EA-like area) will be issued for each channel block in the 39 GHz band.

[64 FR 45893, Aug. 23, 1999]

The following state regulations pages link to this page.