7 CFR 1487.1 - What special definitions apply to the TASC program?

prev | next
§ 1487.1 What special definitions apply to the TASC program?

For purposes of this part, the following definitions apply:

CCC - Commodity Credit Corporation.

Eligible Organization - Any U.S. organization, including, but not limited to, U.S. government agencies, State government agencies, non-profit trade associations, universities, agricultural cooperatives, and private companies.

FAS - Foreign Agricultural Service, United States Department of Agriculture.

Participant - An entity which has entered into a TASC agreement with the CCC.

Specialty crop - all cultivated plants, or the products thereof, produced in the United States, except wheat, feed grains, oilseeds, cotton, rice, peanuts, sugar, and tobacco.

TASC - Technical Assistance for Specialty Crops.

United States - the fifty states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

[ 67 FR 57327, Sept. 10, 2002, as amended at 68 FR 42564, July 18, 2003]

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

Public Laws

Title 7 published on 16-Jun-2018 03:56

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 7 CFR Part 1487 after this date.

  • 2014-05-06; vol. 79 # 87 - Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    1. 79 FR 25661 - Technical Assistance for Specialty Crops
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, Commodity Credit Corporation
      Final rule.
      7 CFR Part 1487