Kan. Admin. Regs. § 26-38-6 - Temporary license

Current through Register Vol. 41, No. 14, April 7, 2022

(a) Each applicant for a 60-day temporary license shall identify the facility seeking to hire the applicant on a temporary basis and shall arrange for that facility to provide the board with written documentation that a current licensee is not available to serve as administrator in the facility. Each applicant shall also meet each of the following requirements:
(1) Submit an application on board-approved forms accompanied by the applicable fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11;
(2) be endorsed in writing to be the most qualified person available to be employed by the facility. The endorsement shall be made by an authorized representative of the governing body of the facility where the applicant is to be employed; and
(3)
(A) Have a baccalaureate or postbaccalaureate degree from an accredited college or university and have passed an examination on state law pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-4;
(B) have completed a degree-conferring program from an accredited college or university and either be participating or will participate in a long-term care administration or educational training practicum in compliance with K.A.R. 26-38-2;
(C) have been previously licensed in Kansas as an adult care home administrator and otherwise be eligible for reinstatement pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-8; or
(D) hold a license as an adult care home administrator in another state and otherwise be eligible for reciprocity pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-7.
(b) Any applicant granted a temporary license may request not more than two 60-day extensions of that license.
(c) If an applicant for initial licensure has been issued a temporary license and fails the national examination, the applicant's temporary license shall expire on the date indicated on the license. The applicant shall not be eligible for an extension of the temporary license and shall not be eligible to reapply for a temporary license.

Notes

Kan. Admin. Regs. § 26-38-6
Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3502; adopted by Kansas Register Volume 39, No. 38; effective 10/2/2020.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.