Utah Admin. Code R414-401-5 - Penalties and Interest

Current through Bulletin 2022-07, April 1, 2022

(1) The penalties for failure to file a report, to pay the assessment due within the time prescribed, to pay within 30 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment are provided in Section 26-35a-105. The Department shall suspend all Medicaid payments to a nursing facility until the facility pays the assessment due in full or until the facility and the Department reach a negotiated settlement.
(2) The Department shall charge a nursing facility a negligence penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35a-105(3)(a) if the facility does not pay in full within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.
(3) The Department shall charge a nursing facility an intentional disregard penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35-105(3) (b) if the facility does not pay in full within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment two times within a 12-month period, or if the facility does not pay in full within 60 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.
(4) The Department shall charge a nursing facility an intent to evade penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35a-105(4) if the facility does not pay in full within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment three times with a 12-month period, or if the facility does not pay in full within 75 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.

Notes

Utah Admin. Code R414-401-5
Amended by Utah State Bulletin Number 2019-14, effective 7/1/2019

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.