28 U.S. Code § 107. Nebraska

Nebraska constitutes one judicial district.

Court shall be held at Lincoln, North Platte, and Omaha.

(June 25, 1948, ch. 646, 62 Stat. 884; Aug. 9, 1955, ch. 627, § 1, 69 Stat. 546.)
Historical and Revision Notes

Based on title 28, U.S.C., 1940 ed., § 173 (Mar. 3, 1911, ch. 231, § 93, 36 Stat. 1118).

Provisions for furnishing rooms and accommodations at the various places for holding court were omitted as obsolete upon advice of Director of the Administrative Office of the United States Courts that Federal accommodations are now available at such places.

A provision relating to the appointment and residence of deputy clerks and the places for keeping offices was omitted as covered by section 751 of this title.

The county of Arthur in the North Platte Division was created since the enactment of the Judicial Code.

Changes in arrangement and phraseology were made.


1955—Act Aug. 9, 1955, struck out the separate divisions of the district and reduced the number of places of holding terms.

Effective Date of 1955 Amendment

Act Aug. 9, 1955, ch. 627, § 2, 69 Stat. 546, provided that:

“The amendment made by the first section of this Act [amending this section] shall take effect on September 1, 1955.”