36 U.S. Code § 145 - Veterans Day

prev | next
§ 145.
Veterans Day
The President shall issue each year a proclamation calling on the people of the United States to observe two minutes of silence on Veterans Day in honor of the service and sacrifice of veterans throughout the history of the Nation, beginning at—
(1)
3:11 p.m. Atlantic standard time;
(2)
2:11 p.m. eastern standard time;
(3)
1:11 p.m. central standard time;
(4)
12:11 p.m. mountain standard time;
(5)
11:11 a.m. Pacific standard time;
(6)
10:11 a.m. Alaska standard time; and
(7)
9:11 a.m. Hawaii-Aleutian standard time.
(Added Pub. L. 114–240, § 2(a), Oct. 7, 2016, 130 Stat. 974.)

 

LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.