Fla. Admin. Code Ann. R. 64E-3.010 - Reactivation of Inactive Certificates

Current through Reg. 47, No. 249; December 28, 2021

(1) The continuing education requirements to reactivate an inactive certificate are:
(a) If the certificate has been inactive for less than two years, 12 continuing education contact hours shall be accrued.
(b) If the certificate has been inactive for more than two years, 3 continuing education contact hours shall be accrued for each 6 months the certificate has been inactive.
(c) Continuing education hours used to reactivate a certificate must be accrued during the 24 months prior to reactivation and must be in addition to continuing education hours used for renewal of the certificate.
(2) A certificateholder who has previously paid the inactive fee may reactivate his certificate by request to the Department, payment of the renewal fee, and verification that he has met the provisions of subsection 64E-3.010(1), Florida Administrative Code.
(3) A certificateholder who has not previously paid the inactive fee may reactivate his certificate by request to the Department, payment of the renewal fee and the late renewal fee, and verification that he has met the provisions of subsection 64E-3.010(1), Florida Administrative Code.

Notes

Fla. Admin. Code Ann. R. 64E-3.010
Specific Authority 468.303, 468.309(1), 468.3095 FS. Law Implemented 468.303, 468.309(1), 468.3095 FS.
New 4-10-85, Formerly 10D-74.55, 10D-74.055.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.