28 U.S. Code § 92 - Idaho

Idaho, exclusive of Yellowstone National Park, constitutes one judicial district.

Court shall be held at Boise, Coeur d’Alene, Moscow, and Pocatello.

(June 25, 1948, ch. 646, 62 Stat. 877; Pub. L. 91–272, § 5, June 2, 1970, 84 Stat. 297.)
Historical and Revision Notes

Based on title 28, U.S.C., 1940 ed., § 151 (Mar. 3, 1911, ch. 231, § 78, 36 Stat. 1109; May 11, 1939, ch. 121, 53 Stat. 738).

All of Yellowstone National Park is included in the judicial district of Wyoming by section 131 of this title. Those parts of the park lying in Idaho are accordingly excluded from the judicial district of Idaho.

A provision as to the places for maintenance of the clerk’s offices, and requiring that they be open at all times, was omitted as covered by sections 452751 of this title.

Changes in arrangement and phraseology were made.

Editorial Notes

1970—Pub. L. 91–272 struck out provisions which had divided the judicial district of Idaho into a Northern Division, a Central Division, a Southern Division, and an Eastern Division.